top of page

week 7

Another export of work in progress!

I've cut one of the shots (and shortened a couple others) from the animatic because I'm starting to feel a little apprehensive about time. I can always come back to these if possible. But I don't think it's too vital to the success of the film!

Also inserted one of my early production tests to give a better idea of the transition to the 'fantasy' world, but will be redoing this for the final thing.


This week I also had a meeting with Carla (the composer) and Herve who has come on board as a sound designer. This was positive and super productive - we went through the whole film to discuss key features of sound and important tonal shifts as well as coming up with a timeline. It seems like all parties are excited and happy to work away on things and I'm looking forward to hearing how the sound progresses! For this video, I've kept Carla's initial experimental soundtrack (but have had to chop it up a bit due to the changes in timing)




bottom of page