top of page

Week 10

Managed to get the end section animated this week!

It's still subject to some change; I'm undecided whether to finish with hair filling the screen...

As it is (with the credits in the final moments), without the hair, it will be nicely understated so I don't know if it needs much more. Having had another meeting with the sound designers, the plan is to end on a series of drips - kind of like an ellipsis - which will call back to the beginning, followed by a gurgle of water draining away as the credits end.

The sound is progressing well - we're happy that the music itself is as good as done, so it's now a case of mixing it all together and finishing the sound for the middle section.

This video export does not have any sound on it - the audio track needs some fiddling before its synched with the visuals.


This past week I've noticed some inconsistencies in the animation that I'll probably have to fix for the sake of continuity. These include the lack of bottle (held by the hand) in the reflection on the tap, lack of hair in the sink in a couple of shots and a closed window that should be open. Hopefully these will be easy enough to fix!

I might also add sketchy reflections in some additional shots if I have time.


I've also come up with a title that I don't hate. Still not entirely convinced, but thought of 'Silvering'. Which is quite ambiguous but also has a nice double meaning of hair greying, and it's the process by which mirrors are coated to become reflective. So it feels appropriate. Will keep thinking. But need to come up with something sooner rather than later so I can get the title animated.



bottom of page