top of page

Week 1(semester 2): planning

Now pretty happy with what I'm aiming for, I think it's time I started planning for production. So I put together some spreadsheets to list each of the shots and what they constitute so I can tick them off as I go, as well as their corresponding backgrounds and the elements within them:

 

The aspect of the film I'm maybe least confident in is exactly how I want it to look - particularly specific things like colour. So I've been toying with the idea of using splashes of pink and green to add a bit of interest and extra contrast. Will give this a try as well as adding some sketchy shading to create a little bit of depth compared to earlier sketches.

 

I also did some thumbnail sketches to plan out each of the required backgrounds:


bottom of page